SWEDISH REELS ?

ORCA Online Forum - Feel free to talk or ask about ALL kinds of old tackle here, with an emphasis on old reels!
Psalty

SWEDISH REELS ?

Post by Psalty »

I am a rookie to the forum . I am also a newcomer to reel collecting having acquired some South Bend & Pflueger reels at the Houston NFLCC show this year. I would like to know if someone out there could lead me somewhere that I may locate information and how maybe to even purchase them. Something besides ABU-GARCIA.
Thanks, and happy to find these group. I plan on joining ORCA SOON.
Ken
R V Perkins

Reels

Post by R V Perkins »

I have some Record Swiss reels if interested please contact me.
Dr. Rob
Super Board Poster

Post by Dr. Rob »

Sure, Psalty.

Try having a look here, at this Swedish reel collector's gallery. In Swedish, but with a million clickable reels, photos and manufacturing data.

http://orcaonline.org/images/pixel.gif?rullfakta.htm

When you are finished there, you really should try to find the book by Daniel Sculpien, which is a work of biblical import. Maybe he hangs out here, I don't know.
piscesman
Advanced Board Poster

Swedish Reels

Post by piscesman »

Dr. Rob,
I visited the sight you mentioned. I DOES have a ton of reels. I don't understand what is written about the reels but the pictures are fine. My question to you, is there any pricing on the reels as you view the listing? I see numbers written that are not reel models. Could they posibly be the asking price? If so is it in US or EUR dollars. Thank you and have a happy Thanksgiving.
Kim :?: :?: :?
Dr. Rob
Super Board Poster

Post by Dr. Rob »

Glad you dug the site, pisces.

No- none of the reels pictured are for sale. Rullen is just a site for collectors and enthusiasts, whose members all contributed to this photo album. Enjoy; click yourself dizzy. There are some clickable links that take you to individual members sites, and pics of their own stuff too.