Old member from Sweden

Post information about yourself and your collecting interests.
Johan A
Frequent Board Poster

Old member from Sweden

Post by Johan A »

Hi im a old member who havent made any profile yet .

Johan 49 year from Sweden . Im a machinist to profession and a salmon angler

Bought my first collectable reel thirty years ago . A JVH 4" salmon .

I made some Leonard inspired raised pillar salmon reels twenty years ago that I still fish with

My collecting intrest has been American hard rubber reels . Mostly EvH. And also American cane rods .

Now have I sold a big part of my collection and invested the money in a flyreel workshop at home.

My plans is to start making reels again . But so far I havent got time because of to much reel repair jobs

:fished
kyreels
Super Board Poster

Re: Old member from Sweden

Post by kyreels »

Johan,

Thanks for taking the time to post a profile and learn about your interests. It is always great to see the machinist expertise in this organization. I look forward to seeing more of your work!
Matt Wickham
Collector of Casting Weights, KY Reels and KY Tackle
Richard Lodge
Super Board Poster

Post by Richard Lodge »

Great to hear from you, Johan. Thanks for posting on ReelTalk. I know a lot of us would be interested in seeing your reels when you do get time to start making them.
Tell us more about what types of reels you collect.

thank you!
Richard
john elder
Star Board Poster

Post by john elder »

Hi, johan and thanks for joining in! I wish we were in closer proximity, as i know i could learn a lot from you. I look forward ti seeing reels you have made. I feel your pain Re repairs. I Enjoy doing that work, but have had three reels half done for the last year, my own work always taking a back seat to others projects!

John
ORCA member since 1999
Honorary Life Member