Paypal not accepted

Post your reels, lures, and other old fishing tackle here that you want to sell or trade. Also, post all your wanted items here too.
Tony Malatesta

Paypal not accepted

Post by Tony Malatesta »

Why is it that so many sellers don't accept Paypal? As a business owner i to have to pay a fee to the major credit companies. This is a fact of life if i wish to do business. It is also fast and secure. For me to bid on a item that doesn't accept Paypal i have to go to the bank, line up for half an hour, and then pay a $6.00 service fee to get a bank draft, this is on top of the shipping costs. then of course i have to wait for the cheque to be delivered and then clear. Very inefficient ,time consuming and defeats the purpose of buying and paying from the comfort of my home. I also have a bone to pick with sellers who refuse to ship internationally( including
Alaska and Hawai?) We pay for the extra shipping don't we? Sellers?
P.S. Sorry for the rant and rave. :x
Brian F.
Star Board Poster

Previous discussion

Post by Brian F. »

Tony,
Try this related thread where we had a similar discussion: http://reeltalk.orcaonline.org/viewtopi ... ght=paypal
Thanks for sticking up for AK and HI. For some reason, a lot of people still don't think we're part of the United States :shock: ! I hate to remind sellers that there are 50 stars on old glory. :oops: I'll admit USPS Priority to HI is a hair more because mail gets a first class seat on the 747s over here. :wink:
john elder
Star Board Poster

Post by john elder »