Lures for Antique Tackle Contest

Post your reels, lures, and other old fishing tackle here that you want to sell or trade. Also, post all your wanted items here too.
Brian F.
Star Board Poster

Lures for Antique Tackle Contest

Post by Brian F. »

So I had some of these Bass Orenos, a Babe Oreno and a Pflueger Wizard lying around and planned to bring them to fish with in Houston. Please let me know, anyone, if I'm better off leaving them home and alone (for whatever reason: too big, etc.) before I change some hooks, clean off some rust, etc.

You all know I'm a rookie so I'm looking for weedless spinners to use (and very likely lose!) so not looking for anything that should be in a display case. I'd like to add some Hawaiian Wigglers (of course) and am interested in more Babe Orenos.

And to make this legit: Looking for more of these too.

Last edited by Brian F. on Sat Jan 29, 2005 11:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Harvey
Super Board Poster

Post by Harvey »

Brian,
I would say that blue and white has some value on it. It might pay for your room for a night if listed on Joes.
Also, on those reels, I don't think they make them anymore! Ha ha Ha !
And on the two lower baits, if you show up with them, they are plastic, aren't they?,the directors will fitch a pit.
"H"
john elder
Star Board Poster

Post by john elder »

Yes, Brian...send me the blue and white one and I'll send you all the Hawaiian wigglers you can eat!
SWIM JIG
Super Board Poster

lures to lose??

Post by SWIM JIG »