Ambassador 5000C De Luxe 4 Bolt For Sale

Post your reels, lures, and other old fishing tackle here that you want to sell or trade. Also, post all your wanted items here too.
mrdwrohde
Big ORCA Fan

Ambassador 5000C De Luxe 4 Bolt For Sale

Post by mrdwrohde »

I have an unused Ambassadeur 5000C De Luxe 4 bolt for sale.
I do not have the box or the manual. I have tried to post good
pictures to show condition and what you will receive. It has belonged
to my Dad since new.
He is asking $1300 for it. I will do my best to answer any questions.

Last edited by mrdwrohde on Tue Nov 26, 2019 9:23 am, edited 2 times in total.
big hoss
Advanced Board Poster

Re: Ambassador 5000C De Luxe 4 Bolt For Sale

Post by big hoss »

Could you post photographs of the sides and a clear picture of the number under the reel's foot please? Thanks.
mrdwrohde
Big ORCA Fan

Post by mrdwrohde »

Sorry, I thought I had those in there.
I will add those this evening.
mrdwrohde
Big ORCA Fan

Post by mrdwrohde »

I added the two views to the post.
The initials are my Dad. I believe they were done by the factory.
big hoss
Advanced Board Poster

Post by big hoss »

Thanks for doing this for me. I have sought some serious opinions on the reel as the serial number seems to be quite high for this model.
mrdwrohde
Big ORCA Fan

Post by mrdwrohde »

These old reels are a new thing for me. I am trying to sel my Dads small collection for him.
I sold a couple of Penn 410's for him on this site and got hosed on the first one. I have been trying to
get a feel for the value better on this one surching ebay and talking to folks online.

Below is one of the replys:
Because they are so rare, it's difficult to determine value. I have only recorded 12 units that sold on Ebay. Of those 12 units, the most recent auction I recorded is December 2018 and it sold for $1,999.99. It was missing the booklet, otherwise, the teak wood box was complete.