PFLUEGER SUMMIT 1993

ORCA Online Forum - Feel free to talk or ask about ALL kinds of old tackle here, with an emphasis on old reels!
holdhimhook
Big ORCA Fan

PFLUEGER SUMMIT 1993

Post by holdhimhook »

I just bought a reel like this off of ebay because it looked very pretty and it was a nice deal, i have never used a baitcaster before but I did take the line off of it and put some new 8lb monofilament line on it but every time i try to cast i birdsnest. I suppose its cause i've never used one before but I dont know if has anything to do with the little screw in knobs on the end of it. they were loose when i got it and i tightened them and tried to through out a little 1oz weight and it wouldnt drop down then i loosened them and it would through i would just get birdsnested though. Does anyone have any information about this reel, such as what fish it was made to catch, or the specs of it. It has the same white handles as pictured and the little button/switch that makes it click while youre reeling will sometimes stop working or it will switch to the no clicky sound mode. Sorry I am new to this and I don't want to accidentally destroy my reel by trying to take it apart. I'm sure it probably needs servicing and greasing. Thanks in advance. :(
holdhimhook
Big ORCA Fan

Re: PFLUEGER SUMMIT 1993

Post by holdhimhook »

This is what it looks like, it has an metal middle spool not a cork one if that helps any.

john elder
Star Board Poster

Post by john elder »