SRBC-100

ORCA Online Forum - Feel free to talk or ask about ALL kinds of old tackle here, with an emphasis on old reels!
kdubfly
Big ORCA Fan

SRBC-100

Post by kdubfly »

Hello everyone,

This is my first post here. I’m a vet poster to forums but new to this one, so I’ve probably already broken some rules. I did search for schematics of the SRBC-100 and didn’t find anything. I have ALL of the parts to a srbc-100, but it is completely disassembled. The only schematics I could find online were of the blur I attached to this thread. I am a complete noob and have no idea what I’m doing as far as trying to assemble this thing. There are several washers, bearings, springs, etc, and I haven’t the slightest clue how to put it all together.

Would I be better off tossing it, or could any of you potentially assist me in getting this thing in working order? I am desperate and extremely appreciative to any help.

Thanks! 😊
kdubfly
Big ORCA Fan

Re: SRBC-100

Post by kdubfly »

john elder
Star Board Poster

Post by john elder »

Welcome Kdub! I’m all for keeping reels in the game and this could be a wonderful training vehicle for you to repair. However, unless it was a family heirloom, i would be picking other battles since it is not ( to my knowledge) a rare reel. Having said that, the guy that could put it together is Midway Tommy, our resident spinning reel guy, who has a lot of expertise in repairing more modern reels.
ORCA member since 1999
Honorary Life Member

Specializing in saltwater reels...and fly reels...and oh, yeah, kentucky style reels.....and those tiny little RP reels.....oh, heck...i collect fishing reels!...and fly rods....and lures
Midway Tommy D
Star Board Poster

Post by Midway Tommy D »

JE,

Thanks for the compliment, but it's not a spinning reel. :shock: I'd be completely baffled! :lol:
Love those Open Face Spinning Reels! (Especially ABU & ABU/Zebco)

Tom DeLong, NE
ORCA Member - 2027
Paul Roberts
Super Board Poster

Post by Paul Roberts »